New York Rangers 2022-23 schedule released: Open versus Lightning at Garden

ny rangers game tonight
Jun 1, 2022; New York, New York, USA; A general view of Madison Square Garden before game one of the Eastern Conference Final of the 2022 Stanley Cup Playoffs between the New York Rangers and Tampa Bay Lightning. Mandatory Credit: Danny Wild-USA TODAY Sports
[sendtonews key=”peKAXibZ” type=”player”]

The NHL has released and with that the New York Rangers 2022-23 schedule. Next season the team will open against the Tampa Bay Lightning on October 11 at Madison Square Garden.

Puck drop for the home and season-opener is slated for 7:30 PM.

One of the most notable item in the Rangers schedule is they will only play the New York Islanders and Philadelphia Flyers three times next season.

Per the New York Rangers press release:

  • New York is set to play in 16 sets of back-to-back games, beginning with their first two road games in Minnesota (Oct. 13) and Winnipeg (Oct. 14). 
  • Twenty-six games will take place on either a Saturday or Sunday. Nine of those contests will be at home. 
  • Nineteen games will be played on Thursday, the most of any day of the week.
  • The Rangers are set to play in seven games starting at 4:00 PM local time or earlier, including four at 1:00 PM local time. 
  • The Rangers’ longest homestand of the year is a five-game stretch from March 14-21 (vs. WSH, PIT (2x), Nashville, Carolina). 
  • New York will have three road trips that includes four games (Nov. 17-23, Feb. 11-18, March 4-12), its longest trips of the season.

For information on Rangers season memberships, visit nyrangers.com or call 212-465-6073.

NEW YORK RANGERS schedule
Kim Klement-USA TODAY Sports

NEW YORK RANGERS 2022-2023 SCHEDULE

DATE TIME (LOCAL) LOCATION OPPONENT
Tue. Oct 11 7:30 PM MSG Tampa Bay
Thu. Oct 13 7:00 PM AWAY Minnesota
Fri. Oct 14 7:00 PM AWAY Winnipeg
Mon. Oct 17 7:00 PM MSG Anaheim
Thu. Oct 20 7:00 PM MSG San Jose
Sun. Oct 23 5:00 PM MSG Columbus
Tue. Oct 25 7:00 PM MSG Colorado
Wed. Oct 26 7:30 PM AWAY N.Y. Islanders
Sat. Oct 29 1:00 PM AWAY Dallas
Sun. Oct 30 5:00 PM AWAY Arizona
Tue. Nov 1 7:00 PM MSG Philadelphia
Thu. Nov 3 7:00 PM MSG Boston
Sun. Nov 6 5:00 PM MSG Detroit
Tue. Nov 8 7:00 PM MSG N.Y. Islanders
Thu. Nov 10 7:30 PM AWAY Detroit
Sat. Nov 12 7:00 PM AWAY Nashville
Sun. Nov 13 6:00 PM MSG Arizona
Thu. Nov 17 7:00 PM AWAY Seattle
Sat. Nov 19 7:30 PM AWAY San Jose
Tue. Nov 22 7:30 PM AWAY Los Angeles
Wed. Nov 23 7:00 PM AWAY Anaheim
Sat. Nov 26 1:00 PM MSG Edmonton
Mon. Nov 28 7:00 PM MSG New Jersey
Wed. Nov 30 7:00 PM AWAY Ottawa
Fri. Dec 2 7:00 PM MSG Ottawa
Sat. Dec 3 7:30 PM MSG Chicago
Mon. Dec 5 7:00 PM MSG St. Louis
Wed. Dec 7 7:00 PM AWAY Vegas
Fri. Dec 9 7:00 PM AWAY Colorado
Mon. Dec 12 7:00 PM MSG New Jersey
Thu. Dec 15 7:00 PM MSG Toronto
Sat. Dec 17 7:00 PM AWAY Philadelphia
Sun. Dec 18 6:00 PM AWAY Chicago
Tue. Dec 20 7:00 PM AWAY Pittsburgh
Thu. Dec 22 7:00 PM MSG N.Y. Islanders
Tue. Dec 27 7:00 PM MSG Washington
Thu. Dec 29 7:00 PM AWAY Tampa Bay
Sun. Jan 1 5:00 PM AWAY Florida
Tue. Jan 3 7:00 PM MSG Carolina
Thu. Jan 5 7:00 PM AWAY Montreal
Sat. Jan 7 1:00 PM AWAY New Jersey
Tue. Jan 10 7:00 PM MSG Minnesota
Thu. Jan 12 7:00 PM MSG Dallas
Sun. Jan 15 5:00 PM MSG Montreal
Mon. Jan 16 7:00 PM AWAY Columbus
Thu. Jan 19 7:00 PM MSG Boston
Mon. Jan 23 7:00 PM MSG Florida
Wed. Jan 25 7:00 PM AWAY Toronto
Fri. Jan 27 7:00 PM MSG Vegas
Mon. Feb 6 7:30 PM MSG Calgary
Wed. Feb 8 8:00 PM MSG Vancouver
Fri. Feb 10 7:00 PM MSG Seattle
Sat. Feb 11 7:00 PM AWAY Carolina
Wed. Feb 15 7:00 PM AWAY Vancouver
Fri. Feb 17 7:00 PM AWAY Edmonton
Sat. Feb 18 8:00 PM AWAY Calgary
Mon. Feb 20 7:00 PM MSG Winnipeg
Thu. Feb 23 7:30 PM AWAY Detroit
Sat. Feb 25 3:00 PM AWAY Washington
Sun. Feb 26 5:00 PM MSG Los Angeles
Wed. Mar 1 7:30 PM AWAY Philadelphia
Thu. Mar 2 7:00 PM MSG Ottawa
Sat. Mar 4 3:00 PM AWAY Boston
Thu. Mar 9 7:00 PM AWAY Montreal
Sat. Mar 11 5:00 PM AWAY Buffalo
Sun. Mar 12 4:00 PM AWAY Pittsburgh
Tue. Mar 14 7:00 PM MSG Washington
Thu. Mar 16 7:00 PM MSG Pittsburgh
Sat. Mar 18 8:00 PM MSG Pittsburgh
Sun. Mar 19 7:00 PM MSG Nashville
Tue. Mar 21 7:00 PM MSG Carolina
Thu. Mar 23 7:00 PM AWAY Carolina
Sat. Mar 25 5:00 PM AWAY Florida
Tue. Mar 28 7:00 PM MSG Columbus
Thu. Mar 30 7:00 PM AWAY New Jersey
Fri. Mar 31 7:00 PM AWAY Buffalo
Sun. Apr 2 1:00 PM AWAY Washington
Wed. Apr 5 7:30 PM MSG Tampa Bay
Thu. Apr 6 7:00 PM AWAY St. Louis
Sat. Apr 8 7:00 PM AWAY Columbus
Mon. Apr 10 7:00 PM MSG Buffalo
Thu. Apr 13 7:00 PM MSG Toronto

Anthony Scultore is the founder of Forever Blueshirts and has been covering the New York Rangers and the NHL... More about Anthony Scultore

Mentioned in this article:

More About: